26
Mar
12

Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #1 Signed by Stan Lee Numbered 3/100

I’ve decided to come back to blogging here on my wordpress on all things geek! (plus the things that make me happy)

Consider this a relaunch of my wordpress and I’m calling it GEEK SPEAK 2.0

I’ll use this as a venue to just promote the Geek Culture.

So with this new relaunch, let me share my prized comic book.

Last year, Ultimate Peter Parker died and he was replaced by the new Ultimate Spider-Man, MILES MORALES! Marvel released Ultimate Comics Spider-Man in polybags which were all sealed. No one could see what was inside. Why? Because 100 copies were signed by none other than “The Man” himself, STAN LEE!

What makes this book more special is that those numbered 1 to 10, he gave a dedication that says “With great power comes great responsibility”. Numbers 11-100 have his signature.

With Fantastic Four 587 and Ultimate Spider-Man 160 in having signed variants, CGC can only grade those books as qualified comics. The Ultimate Comics Spider-Man signed by Stan Lee was witnessed by CGC so all those with STAN signatures will have the Yellow Label.

#3 OF 100 🙂

Yellow Label – SIGNATURE SERIES

But the picture above takes the cake, there’s a certificate of authenticity at the back with MARVEL Editor-in-chief Axel Alonso stating that these babies were signed by Stan 🙂

Pretty sweet right? NO WAY am I selling this! I had this graded and I was just so nervous. But when the day arrived that I got to hold this, I was the happiest fanboy.

1 Response to “Ultimate Comics Spider-Man #1 Signed by Stan Lee Numbered 3/100”


  1. March 28, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    Huwow! This is priceless.


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,467 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


