26
Jan
10

Cory SWATCH

Last Sunday, SWATCH launched the Cory SWATCH Watch at the Ayala Museum. It was designed by Don Jaime Zobel de Ayala himself! It was launched before Lola’s birthday.

The limited edition Cory Swatch is actually a set. 2 Swatches and a book written by Rep. Teddyboy Locsin. It’s strictly limited to 801 pieces. Why 801? It’s because Lola died August 1. It’s priced at 8,100 pesos and all proceeds go to The Aquino Foundation Scholarship Fund.

My Mom has 125/801. I actually noticed it last night and it was cool since Lola’s birthday is January 25.

It’s a great honor for the family to have a watch for Lola designed by Don Jaime and produced by Swatch.

I loved Don Jaime’s speech wherein he said that Lola should always be remembered. The watch is supposed to symbolize that Lola will go on and on throughout time.

If you want to get a set, I think you should go now or call your nearest Swatch Studio since it’s almost sold out. I wasn’t able to get one since it got sold out right away at the launch. Only 100 pieces were brought there. People reserved afterwards.

I know that there’s an increasing demand for it and I feel bad for the SWATCH Team. Consumers will probably get mad/sad when it gets sold out. But if I may put my two cents, if SWATCH produces more… I think that the significance of the 801 will fade away…

If you’re really a Cory fanatic, then by all means, I suggest you reserve your SWATCH now.

The SWATCH Studios I know are in Megamall  and Glorietta.

PS. I put this in my GEEK blog since SWATCHES are Geek Chic plus they’re exclusive!!! 🙂

3 Responses to “Cory SWATCH”


  1. 1 jc
    January 26, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    i have a reservation!woohoo.. getting mine this week! ;-p

  2. January 29, 2010 at 9:04 am

    im a Swatch collector and this one is particularly special to me. my own Cory Swatch set is arriving this weekend.

    your lola is a great woman. we shall never forget.

  3. 3 Portia Quiballo
    April 6, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I had my reservation at Marquee Mall swatch store in Angeles Pampanga and will only be available come April 15. Glad to have been able to reserve and am really excited about it. Of course I also have my cory/ninoy phone. Not a Cory/Ninoy fanatic, huh!


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,396 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


