16
Jan
10

My take on the whole screwed up NBC thing

Quite frankly, I’m pissed at Jeff Zucker and Jay Leno. Why?

In October of 2005, my family and I went to New York City. My grandmother was getting an award from the Rockefellers (The people who put the Rock in 30 Rock). My brother and I tagged along since we were on break.

During that time was one of the HAPPIEST moments of my life. My brother and I went to 30 Rock and lined up for Late Night with Conan O’ Brien. We got the last 2 seats in the house. Last Row. Corner. It was fate. Hearing Joel “From NBC Studios in New York…. IT’S LATE NIGHT WITH CONAN O’ BRIEN!!!” The guests were Philip Seymour Hoffman, John Krasinski, and Neil Young. It was also the first time I met The Interrupter.

But the most important part was seeing Conan!!! In the flesh!!!

Before the show, he talks to the audience. He loves his fans and the fans love him more.

Now I’m pissed because here’s a guy who’s worked his way up. He built Late Night after David Letterman and he stayed there for nearly 2 Decades. He finally got his dream of hosting The Tonight Show. All for 7 months???

I think it’s really unfair how the Execs at NBC screwed this up. It’s another David Letterman hullaballoo… Leno on the other hand should just retire. He’s being a douche by accepting The Tonight Show again. Enough with Headlines and Jaywalking already. It was never funny to begin with.

Here I am now, really sad about the whole thing. I feel so bad for Conan. People may think that he’s too loud and scrawny. But he’s put a lot of new material. Twitter Tracker, Conando, Conan and Andi visiting the MANGA Studios, etc… Plus In the year 3000, The Masturbating Bear, Triumph, Frankenstein, and my personal fave, PIERRE BERNARD’S RECLINER OF RAGE, were all genius!!! I just feel so sad about this whole thing.

But maybe this is how it’s supposed to be. Maybe FOX will indeed get Conan and give him his own show.

If I were Jimmy Fallon, I’d quit too… Jay and Eubanks? Nah… Give me Conan and Max Weinberg any day!!!

Team Conan ALL THE WAY!!!!!

BYEEVRYB’DYBYE!

4 Responses to “My take on the whole screwed up NBC thing”


  1. 1 Patricia
    January 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Though I truly feel for Conan, Jay is not at fault here. I completely blame the NBC decision-makers/executives for this whole shameful mess.

  2. 2 nikki
    January 18, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I also feel for Conan’s staff who moved their families all the way from New York just to do the show. Kawawa naman sila.

    I’ve always disliked Leno’s sense of humor. His jokes are always at the expense of other people (e.g. Jaywalking). Borderline on bullying na.

    The simplest solution is just for Leno to give way, pero he’s acting so stubborn. Hindi man lang niya inisip yung staff and crew ni Conan. He’s even willing to destroy the Tonight Show franchise just to have his way. I disagree with Patricia, Jay is also at fault. He’s no victim…he’s as greedy as NBC.

  3. 3 Nonny Carlos
    February 2, 2010 at 1:11 am

    Suggest you watch Jay on Oprah and have a better appreciation of how many people there are in the TEAM Conan. I think that this is a situation where management was simply after the numbers. In the Oprah episode you can see that Jay did not think of the repercussions of his action ( accepting to go back to the old show).. Btw am a friend of your Mom and Dad and especially Tito Manolo and the Abellada family>

  4. February 8, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    lol, Letterman is so wild! I love him.


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,467 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


