11
Jan
10

Voltes V

Borutes Faibu

The GREATEST cartoon show to have graced Philippine Television was not Cedie nor Princess Sarah. It wasn’t Combattler V. It wasn’t Candy Candy. It wasn’t Transformers nor Jem and The Holograms.

The GREATEST cartoon show was Voltes Five.Β  (Voltes V)

Voltes V plays a significant role in Filipino History. Heck, I think it’s our national robot! Why? This was a beloved cartoon back in the 70’s and it was suddenly taken away by Martial Law. Don’t ask why. Imagine kids not being able to watch Ben10 or Dora or Spongebob. That must suck. Ok, on the serious side. Voltes V dealt with family and sticking together. You have the Armstrong brothers losing their Mom and their Scientist father gets captured by the evil alien race known as The Bozanians. 3 brothers stuck it out and together with their 2 friends fly 5 vehicles to form Voltes V and protect the earth from the aliens.

WHOA…

Cliche? Maybe. But during that time, Voltes V was f’n awesome!!! It had an awesome soundtrack, it had cool characters, scary villains, lots of drama, amazing weapons, and hello! A BIG GIANT F’N ROBOT!!!

Can you name his weapons? I can!

My favorite is CHAIN KNUCKLES!!! Damn! I can hear Steve screaming that!

Electro Magnetic Top + Whip – Realistically, who can grab a top in the air and get it with whips then throw it at the enemy. Impossible? Yeah. But damn was it cool!

Laser Sword (Eventually adding the electro magnetic ball)

Voltes BAZOOKA!

Ground Fire!!!!

Ahhh… memories.

I’m just gonna throw out another topic? Who was Jamie’s boy? I say it was STEVE!!! Mark’s a frikkin douche!!! Hahahaha!!!

They don’t make cartoons like they used to anymore…

I think that Voltes V deserves a revamp. I think one of the major networks should go to the TOEI Animation company in Japan and ask them to specifically revamp Voltes V for the Philippine Audience. Right???

Anyway, LET’S VOLT IN!!! πŸ˜€

2 Responses to “Voltes V”


  1. 1 Tami
    January 13, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Notttt as a big a geek as you but I agree Voltes V rocked and they don’t make ’em like they used too. Lovely post. ReVamp reVamp reVamp VOLTES V.

  2. February 10, 2010 at 4:14 am

    Very good writing. I am glad your posting that. I hope you can accept my apology for my less good English Skills, I am from France and English is sort of new to me. I will bookmark your blog and keep reading.


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,396 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


