05
Jan
10

Star Wars or Star Trek?

Much has changed after JJ Abrams released the revamped Star Trek. Non-Trekkies suddenly became Trekkies, people started liking Kirk again, people wanna be part of Star Fleet.

Yet, there are still people in the bigger group – The Star Wars Fans.

I had a twar with one of my friends last week. It wasn’t going anywhere. I think it’s similar to Ateneo – La Salle, Boston – LA, Red Sox – Yankees, etc.

Star Wars vs. Star Trek

Jedi vs. Star Fleet

Lighsabers vs. Phasers

Personally, I grew up being a Star Wars fan.

Why? I like the mythology of it. I like how it was set in the past. It talks about a new hope, good vs evil, love triangles, a dysfunctional family, etc. Plus you have awesome characters like Boba Fett, Chewie, R2-D2. And how can I forget NATALIE PORTMAN?

There are cons too… Jar Jar Binks being the biggest one. Anakin being meh…

We’re all entitled to our opinions. I think it males us more passionate and geeky.

I’m not saying I hate Star Trek. I just like Star Wars better. 🙂

1 Response to “Star Wars or Star Trek?”


  1. 1 Miko
    January 6, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Star Wars for me for one main reason: Darth Maul 😀

    Then Sith Lords, Padme, lightsabers, Jedi…


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,467 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


