29
Dec
09

My movies of 2009

5. Transformers: Revenge of The Fallen

Transform and Roll Out! Optimus Prime. Matrix of Leadership. Devastator. Megan Fox. Awesome cars. Good story.

The twins are the new Jar-Jar!

All in all I enjoyed the Transformers sequel.

4. UP

Pixar just rocked my world. You could feel all sorts of emotion. Russel was just too cute! It was a touchin movie. It wasn’t your typical story. It wasn’t predictable for me. Plus I love Disney.

3. 500 Days of Summer

Zooey. JGL. Nuff said.

Seriously, this movie is the chick-flick for the man! Hahaha! How it was made was just fantastic and well thought of. The soundtrack was even more well thought of. It’s awesome how the story addresses the heartbreak in one’s life. Brilliant!

Read more to see who made #1 and #2

2. AVATAR

James Cameron outclassed himself with this one. I mean it’s your typical sci-fi story but what made this awesome was the frikkin EFFECTS!!! I saw this on IMAX and in 3D! Holy Crap I felt like I was in Pandora. The way they made it into 3D was SUPERB. I loved this movie. It was just frikkin awesome!!! I was talking to someone before watching and asked how the movie was. He was like, “Grabe dude, astig, they had Alien Sex!” Hahahaha. I kept on laughing. But back to being serious, there were several things that were predictable but all in all, the movie was just WOW!!! It was Fern Gully x 1,000,000!

1. STAR TREK

Yes, yes, sorry Avatar fans, it was a difficult decision but I’m gonna go with JJ Abrams and his Bad Robot crew.

Star Trek is THE movie of 2009 because of STORY, EFFECTS, and ACTING!!! Chris Pine rocked as Kirk, Zachary Quinto was an awesome Spock, Simon Pegg was a tremendous Scotty! Plus Zoe Saldana is better when you see her. Not as some Alien.  (OK, Neytiri may be the hottest Alien ever). I laughed more in Star Trek than in Avatar. The twists and turns were awesome too. But ABRAMS frikkin rocked man!

JJ Abrams addressed the revamp problem and stayed true to the canon of Star Trek. This movie made a lot of Trekkers/Trekkies very very happy. I think it’s all about making the fans happy.

I feel that more women will choose Avatar. But the fanboys can agree with me right? Well, not all. I’m not saying Avatar sucked. I’m just saying as a fanboy, Star Trek made me happier.

I’d rather be in Starfleet than be in the Na’vi. Sorry. I’d like to be beamed up and all that.

District 9 is on my 6th but it didn’t make the top 5 because it was too heavy for me to digest. It was an awesome movie but damn was it heavy.

Not a good year for Comic Book Movies. Watchmen was just ok and Wolverine was ho-hum…

8 Responses to “My movies of 2009”


  1. December 29, 2009 at 7:42 am

    I agree with #3 movie. I watched this movie more than 10 times this year. Love the IKEA scene.

  2. December 29, 2009 at 7:50 am

    I completely agree!

    Star Trek = epic

  3. December 29, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Great choices =) I must add THIS IS IT somewhere. Happy New Year, Jiggy.

  4. 4 jay
    December 29, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Loved your choices. I still haven’t seen 500 Days of Summer (heard it’s great) though. Star Trek would be #1 too, but Revenge of the Fallen would not be on my list.

  5. January 2, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Agree with 500 Days of Summer and UP!

    OMG Fern Gully!!! While watching Avatar, I kept on thinking this reminds me of an old cartoon movie but I couldn’t remember what. Fern Gully pala hahahaha.

  6. 7 Remjane
    January 11, 2010 at 7:34 am

    Hello Jiggy I am a fan of yours. I am following you in Twitter. GOD bless.

  7. February 3, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    hey fantastic movie I want to share with you where I watch this movie check w w w . topmovies24 . com


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,467 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


