20
Dec
09

What Gadgets do you use?

It really is an awesome thing that we live in this day and age full of amazing technology. Imagine that. Back in the day. Photographers couldn’t review their shots. People had to rewind cassette tapes. Typewriters were used to make reports.

Now? Oh wow!!! The world of technology is just awesome…

I can’t say I’m a die-hard techie but I can say I’m more of a techie than the average techie.

So here’s a rundown of the gadgets I’m currently using πŸ™‚

It was just recently I found a hobby in Photography. I’m still working my way up. I’m teaching myself with the Canon G10. It’s a point and shoot with SLR functions. It’s pretty cool! Someday, I’ll be using a DSLR. Not anytime soon though. I highly recommend this camera. πŸ™‚ I got mine in Quiapo a year ago.

I used a Walkman, a Discman, a Mini-Disc, and I’ve stayed with the iPod ever since it came out. I got the Product Red Nano with the camera. It’s frikkin amazing!!! I love Apple!!! I love RED!!!

Yes, I love Apple but I have my loyalties with Nokia when it comes to Cellular Phones. I’m happy with Nokia. It’s like my loyalty with Nintendo. Nokia was the 1st brand I used and I’m sticking with them. The E71 is such a business phone. It’s a qwerty phone. I got this because I can tweet and stay connected in the web! πŸ™‚ Plus I can forward messages. Who cares about apps? Not me. Phones shouldn’t have too much in it. With all due respect to the iPhone, I think it’s an amazing piece of tech but I’m a Nokia loyalist.

I mentioned about first brands. The first computer I used was a Macintosh. It was my dad’s first computer. MAC was the first OS I used so I’m a MAC guy. I love my Powerbok G4. I’ve been using it for over 4 years now πŸ™‚

What’s next on my list? Hmm.. I’m checking out small cameras now. Something I can easily store in my pocket and can deliver quality images. I’m still shopping around πŸ™‚

9 Responses to “What Gadgets do you use?”


  1. December 20, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Cool gadgets! I also like Macbook Pro but too expensive.. sigh..

  2. December 20, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    When I was a kid, I learned to program on punched cards. If you made a mistake, you didn’t have any of these modern features like a Backspace key to correct it. You threw away the card and started over. – Joel Spolsky

  3. December 21, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Would love to get the ipod with camera. Stayed loyal to Nokia too, got an E63 and i love it πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Jeff
    December 22, 2009 at 3:24 am

    wish i can afford a macbook.

    like kessica, im a proud owner of a nokia phone, E63 too. πŸ˜€

  5. 5 Chris Duran
    December 22, 2009 at 6:52 am

    Haha you also have a powerbook g4. I have the 12in and now its gets so hot when I use it. ‘had it for over the same time as yours. I have an itouch na, i’ve been to 3 ipods prior. that makes me an apple fan din, esp Jonathan Ive. The genius designer behind apple. Good luck to your new blog site! something new for your followers.

  6. January 6, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Hi! Cool gadgets! You’ve got great taste. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I hope you don’t mind me asking where you got your iPod Nano in Generation Red. I read at Apple’s web site that it’s only exclusive to Apple Stores. I’m from Bacolod so my market here is quite limited. Is it available there in Manila? If not, I might have a relative order it online in the States na lang. πŸ™‚ Thanks po!

    • January 10, 2010 at 9:12 am

      Hi Michelle!

      I had mine bought in the US. They don’t sell it here kasi. If they did, it would have a ridiculous price. Don’t you just love the RED on an iPod? πŸ™‚ I highly recommend it πŸ˜€

  7. January 10, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I love the red! It’s what sold me out for the Nano. πŸ™‚ It’s unique and looks really cool for a gadget. Thank you for replying. Really appreciate it. πŸ™‚

  8. 9 pee marie
    February 2, 2010 at 1:02 am

    I’m an E71 user too.
    Text is extremely readable and emails look great.
    It takes what many want from an iPhone and need from a BlackBerry and puts it into a package that is well designed.


Leave a Reply

CLICK!

Blog Stats

  • 88,396 hits

THWIPTTER

Archives


